The Publisher's Desk

Just another WordPress.com site

New opportunities

leave a comment »

I’m excited to be taking on an expanded role for Journal Register Company in Connecticut, and thought I’d take the opportunity to recast this blog to address all of the publications and communities I am now working with, and to make a new commitment to keeping it updated regularly!

While still based primarily at my office in the new Register Citizen Newsroom Cafe in Torrington, I will be splitting my time at The Middletown Press and the office of the Litchfield County Times in New Milford.

In Torrington, we’ve made huge strides over the past year, and with the December opening of our “open newsroom” especially, in bringing the community into every step of the process of local journalism.

I’m looking forward to meeting as many people as I can in the coming weeks, and am eager to hear what I can do to help you and help our publications better serve these great communities.

Written by mattderienzo

February 22, 2011 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

